Welcome to AAUW Wausau (WI) Branch

Since 1922, our branch has enabled members in Wausau and the greater central Wisconsin area to fulfill the AAUW mission of advancing equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research.

We have programs monthly. Our executive board meets the first Wednesday each month from 11:30AM – 1PM at the Marathon County Public Library.

By joining AAUW, you have the opportunity to participate in a variety of activities with an interesting group of civic-minded women. We invite you to contact us about attending an upcoming public program and learn more about AAUW.

Contact us: aauw.wausau.wi.branch@gmail.com

AAUW Wausau Branch
Board of Directors and Committees

Board of Directors
Elected Officers/Executive Committee
President: Nancy Schulz, 2016-2018; 715.848.4821; nancyl.schulz@gmail.com
Vice President: Lucy Harvey, 2017-2019; 715.848.3545; lois3545@aol.com
Finance VP: Alana Holt, 2016-2018; 715.359.4329; daahholt@company23.com
Secretary: Judy Weaver, 2016-2018; 715.536.7918; bjweaver@frontier.com

Elected Directors
       Program VP: Marian Seagren Hall, 2017-2019; 715.842.7464; marabill1@msn.com
       Membership VP: open
Appointed Directors
       Public Policy Chair: Rita Pachal, 2017-2019; 715.675.6728; mrpachal@charter.net
       Communication Chair: open (Lucy Harvey)
       Public Relations/Publicity Chair: open (Marian Seagren Hall)

            Finance Committee: Alana Holt, chair; with Elsie Lynn
            Program Committee: Marian Seagren Hall, chair; with Mary Jarvis, Rita Pachal
Membership Committee: Judy Weaver; open
            Public Policy Commitee: Rita Pachal, chair; open
            Communication Committee: Lucy Harvey, chair:
                        LEAFLET Editor: Lucy Harvey
                        LEAFLET Editor Assistant: Judy Weaver
                        LEAFLET Distribution: Marlene Lau, Florina Ackley
            Branch Directory: Carol Ann Okite, Nancy L. Schulz
     Telephone: Ruth Grauer
            Facebook and Website: Laura Syring, Jana Schleis, Mark Keller
Public Relations/Publicity Committee: Marian Seagren Hall, Rita Pachal.
            College and University Committee:
                        NTC: Laura Martens
                        UWMC: Marian Seagren Hall
            AAUW Funds Committee: Alana Holt
            Diversity: Sande Sliwicki
Bylaws: Lucy Harvey
Historian: Kathryn Plein

Interest Group Leaders
            Book Group: Marlene Lau
Film Group: Rita Pachas


September/October 2016 Leaflet
March/April 2016 Leaflet

January/February 2016 Leaflet
November/December 2015 Leaflet

September/October 2015 Leaflet 

April/May 2015 Leaflet
Jan/Feb/March 2015 Leaflet

November 2014 Leaflet

June 2014 Leaflet
May 2014 Leaflet

January 2014 
December 2013 Leaflet
November 2013 Leaflet
October 2013 Leaflet
June 2013 Leaflet